Oh Canada!

After a full week away from my computer, it’s quite nice to be plugged back in again. As far as Canada goes, it was a week of relaxing and exploring. We stayed on Granville Island, which meant plenty of excuses to take aqua buses (Hello, On A Boat Badge!), but also limited our movement at night. Regardless, I managed to make it to all the parks I wanted as well as explore the local architecture.

Unfortunately I have nothing to report food-wise, Vancouver was a disappointment as far vegetarian food goes. It was not all a wash though, I managed to pick up quite a bit of locally dyed yarn, including my first silk purchase! I’m very excited to find some silk scarf projects to start, however I find my free time will be drastically cut in the near future as I am now part of the employed population. Yipe! I did manage to finish a pair of socks on the plane though, they are for myself and my favorite to date.

They are made from a Schoppel-Wolle Crazy Zauberball that I bought on impulse. Originally destined to be a pair of gift socks, once I started I couldn’t bear the idea of parting with these awesome socks. So they are mine, a tad to small, but oh so cozy. The white stripes are done with Dalegarn Baby Ull.

More Vancouver picture can be found here

 

Leave a Reply

