2014 Book a week challenge

One of my goals for this year is to read a book a week (or at the very least, hit 52 books by the end of the year). So far I’m on track.

Week 1 – The Imperfectionists by Tom Rachman

Interesting read about a group of individuals working at an English language newspaper in Rome. I found the book a bit confusing at first, as the characters are not strongly linked until you’re halfway through, and even then, there was still some bits of stories that I wish had been finished.

Week 2 – The Man Who Wouldn’t Stand Up by Jacob M. Appel

I had read the summery of this one beforehand, but even then, it really took until part 2 for the scary post 9-11 terror state to really stand out. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this one.

Leave a Reply

